Haverhill CC - 1st XI Vs Sudbury CC, Suffolk - 2nd XI

Type League: Two Counties Cricket Championship - Division Two 2018Rules TypeStandard
Ground Haverhill Cricket ClubDate Saturday 15th September 2018
Toss Haverhill CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to batStart Time 11:30

Result Summary

Result :    Sudbury CC, Suffolk - 2nd XI - Won
Haverhill CC - 1st XISudbury CC, Suffolk - 2nd XI
Score247 for 6 (45 overs) 250 for 6 (44.2 overs)
Game Points015
Penalty Points00
Batting Points50
Bowling Points33
Total Points818

Haverhill CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Adam Dellarct Matthew Pearsb  Keelan Waldock386130
Anthony Phillips*run out (Joe Harvey)7041101
Luke Youngs†not out917093
Dan Passlbwb  Andrew Simmons0004
James Boultonct Jonathan Amosb  Andrew Simmons140118
Will Baileyct Ben Hyettb  Andrew Simmons131020
David Brownb  Dan Soborg2004
Ben Wilkinsdid not bat
Joey Kettledid not bat
Thomas Bakerdid not bat
Harry Hardingdid not bat
Extrasb (6), lb (3), w (7), nb (3)19
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers45

Fall of Wickets :

77-1 Adam Dellar (Anthony Phillips-27*); 171-2 Anthony Phillips (Luke Youngs-44*); 171-3 Dan Pass (Luke Youngs-44*); 199-4 James Boulton (Luke Youngs-58*); 230-5 Will Bailey (Luke Youngs-76*); 247-6 David Brown (Luke Youngs-91*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Keelan Waldock7045100
Dan Soborg7047100
Alex Quin3021000
Andrew Simmons15068300
Ben Hyett13057000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets91

Sudbury CC, Suffolk - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowlerRuns4s6sBalls
Keelan Waldockb  Ben Wilkins254064
William Shropshire*ct Luke Youngsb  Will Bailey8912397
Matthew Pearsct Adam Dellarb  Ben Wilkins132027
Alex Quinb  Will Bailey1004
Joe Harveyb  Will Bailey0001
Jonathan Amosnot out426029
Dale Brett†b  Will Bailey70013
Steve Martinnot out626331
Dan Soborgdid not bat
Andrew Simmonsdid not bat
Ben Hyettdid not bat
Extrasb (4), lb (2), w (1), nb (4)11
* = Captain, † = Wicket KeeperOvers44.2

Fall of Wickets :

86-1 Keelan Waldock (William Shropshire-55*); 128-2 Matthew Pears (William Shropshire-84*); 134-3 Alex Quin (William Shropshire-86*); 134-4 Joe Harvey (William Shropshire-86*); 137-5 William Shropshire (Jonathan Amos-0*); 158-6 Dale Brett (Jonathan Amos-13*); 
* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
Will Bailey12074400
Thomas Baker6020000
Dan Pass6.2139000
Ben Wilkins12347200
Harry Harding6038000
James Boulton2026000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Match Officials

UmpiresJohn Boyles, Ian Fisher
ScorersColin Bailey, Charles Revell